6th Annual Free Keiki Surf Contest Results


IMG_3481 IMG_3468 IMG_3477 IMG_3529
IMG_3539 IMG_3607 IMG_3610 IMG_3612 IMG_3628 IMG_3638 IMG_3641 IMG_3644 IMG_3673
IMG_3681 IMG_3736 IMG_3453

6th Annual Free Keiki Surf Contest Results
Lihue, Hawaii, June 6, 2016 – Deja Vu Surf Hawaii hosted their 6th Annual Free Keiki Surf Contest on Saturday, June 4, 2016 at Kalapaki Beach. Every participant won an O’Neill backpack filled with prizes, was served a chili lunch generously provided by Duke’s Canoe Club, and treated to a special guest appearance by seven-time dropknee world champion Dave Hubbard. Mahalo to Jaime Arreola, Derek Iha, and the staff of Duke’s Canoe Club, Kauai Marriott Resort, Kauai Beach Boys, lifeguard Jeff Weiss, volunteer officials, judges, and contest director Milo Murguia of the Hawaii Surfing Federation-Kauai, and prize sponsors: O’Neill, Volcom, Billabong, Billabong Womens, DAKINE, Crush Eyewear, Kreed Eyewear, Electric, VonZipper, RVCA, Oakley, Sun Bum, Quiksilver, Hurley, Reef, Catch Surf, OluKai, Vertra, Cobian, Triad Movement Bodyboards, Kicks Fins, DaFiN, Surface Sun Care Systems, On a Mission, havaianas, BSD, Hubboards, and VISSLA.

Results are as follows:
Surfing: Menehune 11 years old and under
Brayden Padilla
Evan Padilla
Kekoa Kirkpatrick
Summer Navarette
Jackson Krest
Kaia Brest
Mason McLoughlin
Trent Morgan
Elijah Ibbs
Alexis Chatfield
Shea Wilson
Elisha Kelly
Surfing: Girls 12-15 years old
Kela Kirkpatrick
Layla Carver
Mehana Kamalani
Samantha Stokes
Lily Stokes
Chelsy Choy

Surfing: Boys 12-13 years old
Ryder Bennett
Kainoa Merano
Kaʻiwa Grubbe
Dylan Grunato
Victor Hepburn
Kellen O’Rourke

Bodyboard: 12 years old and under
Kamaka Gomes
Damien Chang
Isaac Nishimoto
Kaimani Villon
Laizer Nishimoto
Elijah Gonsalves-Gregg

Bodyboard: 13-15 years old
Kaikea Simpson
Kory Bunao
Kekoa Kinimaka
Kaenen Lacaden

Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed